Minister for Science and Know-how Fawad Chaudhry addressing a press convention in Islamabad. — PID/File

“PML-N didn’t win in Daska, it’s the PTI that misplaced there,” Minister for Science and Know-how Fawad Chaudhry mentioned Sunday, lower than a day after the unofficial outcomes for the hotly contested NA-75 by-election had been introduced.   

The federal minister, in a tweet, mentioned: “The explanations behind [PTI’s] loss within the [Daska] polls are the identical that I maintain drawing the celebration’s consideration in direction of.”

Responding to PML-N Vice-President’s assertion following her celebration’s victory, Chaudhry mentioned: “Nawaz Sharif has no ideology, and neither is PML-N an ideological celebration […] because it was in energy for a very long time, it has grow to be group [that seeks to further its vested interests].”

The science minister mentioned Prime Minister Imran Khan is “the (sole) hope for democracy in Pakistan” — as there may be “no chief whose political stature equals his”.

“Accepting Bilawal and Maryam as Pakistan’s leaders could be a slap on the face of democracy,” the science minister added.

The federal minister mentioned PTI must put its personal home so as, because the “nation’s future will depend on PTI and Imran Khan’s success”.

Earlier within the day, Minister for Inside Sheikh Rasheed had mentioned “democracy gained” within the Daska by-election a day earlier, the place PML-N’s Nosheen Iftikhar defeated PTI’s Asjad Ali Malhi.

The minister mentioned it was a “defeat” for everybody who misjudged PM Imran Khan’s vote financial institution in Daska, for the reason that PTI candidate was defeated by a skinny margin.

“We gained despite the fact that we misplaced within the Daska by-election,” the minister mentioned. “We’re proud that Imran Khan has a [sizable] vote financial institution in Daska to this present day,” he added.

He mentioned the massive variety of votes polled by Asjad Ali Malhi within the Daska by-election was “proof of Imran Khan’s narrative being alive”.

Rasheed additional mentioned “wrestlers enter the ring however just one emerges the winner”.

Unofficial outcomes from all 360 polling stations within the NA-75 Sialkot-IV constituency confirmed that PML-N’s Iftikhar secured 110,075 votes, whereas Malhi obtained 93,433 votes. 

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *