Dr Qibla Ayaz. — File picture

ISLAMABAD: Qibla Ayaz has been appointed as the brand new chairman of  the Council of Islamic Ideology (CII), as President Arif Alvi on Friday authorized the hiring of the physique’s new members.

The appointment of recent members was authorized for 12 vacant seats within the council beneath Article 228 of the Structure. Dr Umair Mahmood Siddiqui from Karachi College and Pir Abul Hassan Muhammad Shah of Bhairah Sharif have been appointed as members.

Muhammad Hassan Haseeb-ur-Rehman and Maulana Hamid-ul-Haq Haqqani of Darul Uloom Haqqania, Akora, Khattak, Allama Muhammad Hussain Akbar, Syed Ziaullah Shah Bukhari and Pirzada Junaid Amin have additionally been appointed as members.

Hafiz Muhammad Tahir Mahmood Ashrafi, Mufti Muhammad Zubair, Syed Muhammad Habib Irfani, and Maulana Naseem Ali Shah have additionally been appointed as members of the CII.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *